Last night we went to Lola's because I was seriously craving a good drink. I had been there once , but Dave hadnt been before. A few friends joined us and between us we tried a number of martinis on the menu and even some that weren't. Since it was still happy hour when we got there I looked at the menu and found that it was nearly impossible for me to choose between my drink favories of Kir Royale, Cider, and of course the martinis. In the end, I chose the Ruby Red Grapefruit Fizz Martini. At least thats what I think it is called. Everything was a bit fuzzy after 3 of them. :)
We also had dinner at Lola's and it was pretty good as well. I had the beef stroganoff and Dave had a pub burger. Since I really wanted fries and fearing that Dave's alone might not be sufficent for my craving, I ordered a side and was delivered approximately 1lb of salty, fried goodness. It was definitely worth it and our table ate the majority of said fries. All in all, it was a good venture on a Friday night and I would definitely go back even if just for the martinis.
No comments:
Post a Comment