Last weekend we went to The Village Idiot on Melrose. It's a great place to get a good drink and some good food. It was a bit crowded (although not hard to walk through the bar area). The menu had some fun categories such as "no face (vegetarian)", "two legs (poultry)", "four legs (lamb, beef, pork)" etc. Overall it's a pretty fun atmosphere. If you come with a party of 7 and they put you in a booth, be ready to get cozy with your group.
They had a good selection of beers to choose from. I was drinking the "black and pale" which is a black and tan with Guinness and Yellowtale Pale Ale. Carolyn had "The Bumblebee": a half cider half hefeweizen. I would recommend both of these.Food Recommendations - Pub Burger (add the fried egg, I promise it's good). Roasted Half Chicken, Chorizo Stuffed Bacon Wrapped Dates.
One person in our party ordered the lamb meatballs... apparently they weren't the best.




